THE CALIFORNIA LABOR FEDERATION is dedicated to building power for working people and their families. With more than 1,200 affiliated local unions representing 2.1 million union members, we are actively engaged in every aspect of California’s economy and government. Together, we fight for legislation that protects working families, and we hold our legislators accountable. Together, we are the California Labor Movement. About this scorecard: This legislative scorecard reviews California  Labor’s legislative progress and rates the performance of California legislators. You will find a description of key bills the Federation and our affiliated unions lobbied for and against, and a scorecard for all Senate and Assembly members on each bill. All unions should review this scorecard as they consider candidates to support for elections. Congratulations to the Legislators with 100% Voting Records in 2016! State Senate: Jim Beall, Marty Block, Kevin De Leon, Isadore Hall III, Loni Hancock, Ed Hernandez, Robert Hertzberg, Hannah-Beth Jackson, Ricardo Lara, Mark Leno, Tony Mendoza, William Monning, Bob Wieckowski State Assembly: Luis Alejo, Toni Atkins, Rob Bonta, Ian Calderon, Ed Chau, David Chiu, Kansen Chu, Cristina Garcia, Lorena Gonzalez, Roger Hernandez, Reggie Jones-Sawyer, Patty Lopez, Evan Low, Kevin McCarty, Jose Medina, Kevin Mullin, Anthony Rendon, Freddie Rodriguez, Mark Stone, Tony Thurmond Older editions of our “Force for Progress” legislative voting records can be found in the online archives. Click here to download the 2016 scorecard